Rustic Pearl

Absolutely love, love, LOVE this place! I had always seen amazing pictures of the food on Instagram and never had a chance to try it.

But as the semester draws near and classes come to an end, it was the perfect opportunity to go brunching.

It’s located on Crown Street and is surrounded by a bunch of other hipster cafés serving up organic sourdough and the like.

The cafe is surprisingly small, but I quite like it that way – it makes it cosy.

Table water with a lemon lid – ingenious. I’m sure it serves some purpose like the oils from the lemon peel infuse into the water?

IMG_6163.JPG

IMG_6164.JPG

IMG_6172.JPG

IMG_6169.JPG

IMG_6166.JPG

I’m an intrinsically artsy person and this cute little wall painting got me excited!

It seems their Bosphorous Benedict (lobster Benedict) was the most talked about, so I had to order that and boy was I glad I did.

IMG_6189.JPG

One of the best things I’ve had for brunch.

At $24 it certainly is bang for your buck.

I was not expecting the lobster pieces to be that big or that generous, but it was both.

The meat was cooked to perfect, still plump and full of bite. And that oozy oozy egg, is there anything better than a perfectly poached egg?

IMG_6195.JPG

IMG_6183.JPG

Simply the perfect combination: Crispy sourdough, avocado, gooey egg, juicy lobster and creamy hollandaise. Big thumbs up for this dish!

IMG_6180.JPG

IMG_6186.JPG

My friend ordered the Benedict with bacon, which was also great from the bit I tried.

We also ordered the avocado smoothie with pomegranate and pistachio.

IMG_6173.JPG

IMG_6175.JPG

I was expecting it to be sweet but I actually didn’t mind that it wasn’t because it made it healthier and you could really taste to avocado.

Definitely will be back to try the other items on the menu.

Great place. Great atmosphere and great food.

Rustic Pearl on Urbanspoon

